Vintage Inspired Wedding

Vintage Inspired Wedding – By Rebecca Douglas Photography

Wedding ideas inspiration Northdown House lace floral crown smoke bomb Margate Kent by Rebecca Douglas Photography002 copy

Rebecca captures the essence of the moment in this gorgeous Victorian inspired wedding style shoot and that’s the kind of photography she provides for her couples something special and unique. When Jennifer Baker and I met for a coffee we had no idea what would actually happen in the end!

Wedding ideas inspiration Northdown House lace floral crown smoke bomb Margate Kent by Rebecca Douglas Photography007 copyWedding ideas inspiration Northdown House lace floral crown smoke bomb Margate Kent by Rebecca Douglas Photography031 copy

We knew we wanted to pull together an elegant wedding styled shoot in the local area to showcase talent and inspire couples planning their wedding. By the time the day of the shoot arrived, we had an epic number of suppliers involved who came together to create something truly fabulous. We used the Victorian era to inspire us, lots of lace, pastel colours and importantly, florals in the hair. Wait until you see the floral crown that our wonderful florist and hair stylist worked into a breathtaking style.

Wedding ideas inspiration Northdown House lace floral crown smoke bomb Margate Kent by Rebecca Douglas Photography009 copyWedding ideas inspiration Northdown House lace floral crown smoke bomb Margate Kent by Rebecca Douglas Photography010

As the golden sun fell at the end of the day, we let off a purple smoke bomb which created the most amazing effect with the rays of light cascading through the trees and was a really exciting shot to capture.

Wedding ideas inspiration Northdown House lace floral crown smoke bomb Margate Kent by Rebecca Douglas Photography006 copyWedding ideas inspiration Northdown House lace floral crown smoke bomb Margate Kent by Rebecca Douglas Photography029 copy

The whole day had a total buzz, suppliers and models came together and just gelled and I am so proud of everything that we put together that day.

Photography & coordination

: Rebecca Douglas – www.rebeccadouglas.co.uk & Assistants & general lovely helping hands: Jemma Defroand, Vicky

Lauder, Bex Gerken.

Hair, Make up & Nails: Jennifer Baker, Amy Tranter & Beth Hollow: Obsessions Salon – http://www.obsessionssalon.co.uk

Venues: Northdown House, Your Leisure: Dean Martin with assistance from Adrian: http://www.yourleisure.uk.com

Afternoon Tea, styling & on the day co-ordination: Clair Hinge – Alice and the tea cup – http://www.aliceandtheteacup.co.uk

Goldsmith & Jewellery: Ami Blastock Jewellery – http://www.amiblastock.co.uk

Dresses: Jean & Robin – The Bridal Gallery – http://www.bridal-gallery.co.uk

Suits: Jean & Robin: Well suited – http://www.well-suited.com/#/homepage

Posters: Katie Smith: Bubble & pop Design -http://www.bubbleandpopdesigns.co.uk

Wedding Stationery: Jennie Whittaker Whippy Designs – http://www.whippy-designs.co.uk/

Florist: Emma Campbell Florist – http://www.emmacampbellflorist.co.uk

Bridal Accessories: Charlotte Atelier Rousseau – http://atelier-rousseau.com

Floral crowns: Sophie at Crown and Glory http://crownandglory.bigcartel.comsales@crownandgloryaccessories.co.uk

Tiered cakes & cake pops: Laura – Fifi and Lola’s Kitchen – http://www.fifiandlolaskitchen.co.uk

Handmade accessories – The Sewing Shop Canterbury – http://www.thesewingshopcanterbury.co.uk

Cupcakes – Lisa – The Cupcake Cafe – http://www.thecupcake.biz

Decorative gifts: Rebecca Cox: Art Cuts – http://artcuts.co.uk

Balloons for all Occassions – Maria http://www.balloonsforalloccasions.biz

Furniture – Ron Scott – Scotts of Margate http://www.scottsmargate.co.uk

Models in order of appearance: Faye Mowbray, Lewis Flanders, Louise Kneller, Reiss Browning, Ellie the flower girl and Kate Kneller.

Thanks to Mark Douglas & Paul Dean my hubby & Dad who were fab helping hands on the day.

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s